Recreation Commission

The Recreation Commission will hold meetings on the Third Wednesday of each month. The schedule for this year's meetings can be found here:

Rumson Borough Full Meeting Schedule

The Recreation Commission meeting originally scheduled for September 18, 2019 has been postponed. It has been rescheduled for Wednesday, October 2, 2019.

All Recreation Commission meetings will be held at 7:00 p.m.
Borough Hall, Charles S. Callman Hall Courtroom
80 East River Road, Rumson, NJ

Information on Joining the Rumson Recreation Trust Advisory Board

Recreation Commission Meeting Agendas and Minutes

Visit the Rumson Recreation website

Rumson Recreation Commission Membership

Charlie Hoffmann, Director of Recreation

Commission Chairman:
Kerry Chandler (2022)

Commission Members:
Adam Cavise (2025)
Mike Cecil (2024)
Irene Hall (2022)
Jon Levine (2023)
Dorothy A. Whitehouse (2023)
Vacant (2022)

Borough Parks Dept. Representative:
Robert Anderson (1 Year Term)

Summer Program Director
Zachary Wilson

Laura R. Atwell - Council Liaison (2021)
John J. Conklin, III - Council Liaison (2021)

Public Info
Municipal Court
Public Works

If you have any trouble with accessing information contained within this website, please contact Thomas S. Rogers, Municipal Clerk and Administrator, at

80 East River Road Rumson NJ 07760 TEL 732.842.3300
COPYRIGHT © Borough of Rumson, New Jersey

The content of is for general information purposes only and does not constitute advice. tries to provide content that is true and accurate as of the date of writing; however, we give no assurance or warranty regarding the accuracy, timeliness, or applicability of any of the contents. Visitors to should not act upon's content or information without first seeking appropriate professional advice. In addition, cannot be held responsible for the contents of any externally linked pages.